Chargement en cours

An error has occurred. Please

Dean Brody and Brett Kissel lead nominees for 2016 CCMA Awards

Melody Lau

The Canadian Country Music Association Awards have announced their nominees for this year, and Dean Brody and Brett Kissel lead the way with five nominations each.

Brody's nominations are for Fans’ Choice Award, male artist of the year, single of the year, video of the year and songwriter of the year. Kissel's five nominations are for Fans’ Choice Award, male artist of the year, single of the year and interactive artist of the year and record producer of the year.

Other multiple nominees include Gord Bamford, Washboard Union, Johnny Reid and Dallas Smith, who all snagged four nominations.

Jess Moskaluke also fared well in the multiple nominations department, nabbing three including female artist of the year, video of the year and interactive artist of the year.

A list of nominees can be seen below. For a full list, and to cast your vote for Fans' Choice Award, head to

The 2016 CCMA Awards show will be held Sept. 11 in London, Ont., and broadcast on CBC-TV at 8 p.m. (8:30 p.m. NT) 

Album of the year

Edge of the Storm, Wes Mack
Hearts on Fire, Chad Brownlee
I Got This,  George Canyon
Tin Roof, Gord Bamford
Tougher Than Love, Bobby Wills

Roots artist or group of the year

The Lovelocks
Jessica Mitchell
Lindi Ortega
The Washboard Union
The Western Swing Authority

Male artist of the year

Gord Bamford
Dean Brody
Brett Kissel
Johnny Reid
Dallas Smith

Group or duo of the year
Autumn Hill
Cold Creek County
High Valley
The Road Hammers
Washboard Union 

Video of the year

Dean Brody, "Bring Down the House"  
Chad Brownlee, "Hearts on Fire," Chad Brownlee
Jess Moskaluke, "Kiss Me Quiet"
The Washboard Union, "Maybe It’s the Moonshine"  
Cold Creek County, "Our Town" 
Johnny Reid, "What Love is All About" 

Fans' Choice Award

Dean Brody 
Brett Kissel 
Johnny Reid 
Dallas Smith

Female artist of the year

Lindsay Ell
Kira Isabella
Madeline Merlo
Jess Moskaluke
MacKenzie Porter

Rising Star Award

Cold Creek County
David James
River Town Saints
The Washboard Union

Single of the year

Brett Kissel, "Airwaves"
Dean Brody, "Bring Down the House"
Dallas Smith, "Cheap Seats"
Gord Bamford, "Don't Let Her Be Gone"
Bobby Willis, "Won't You Be Mine"

Songwriter(s) of the year 

Chad Kroeger, Meghan Patrick - Song: "Bow Chicka Wow Wow" (performed by: Meghan Patrick)
Dean Brody - Song: "Bring Down the House" (performed by: Dean Brody)
Deric Ruttan, Craig Wiseman - Song: "Came Here to Forget" (performed by: Blake Shelton)
Gord Bamford, Wade Kirby, Phil O’Donnell - Song: "Heard You in a Song" (performed by: Gord Bamford)
Matt Johnson, Michael Pyle, Bobby Wills - Song: "Won’t You Be Mine" (performed by: Bobby Wills)

Interactive artist or group of the year

Leah Daniels
Tim Hicks
Brett Kissel
Wes Mack
Jess Moskaluke
Dallas Smith