Chargement en cours

An error has occurred. Please

Searchlight 2017: What region are you?

CBC Music

There are 23 regions across Canada. They are as follows.

Regions in British Columbia (4):
Vancouver City
For artists in the city of Vancouver.

Greater Vancouver Area
For artists in the Lower Mainland and suburban Vancouver.

Vancouver Island
For artists on Vancouver Island.

Interior and Northern B.C.
For artists in the B.C. interior and north/central coast.

Regions in Alberta (2):
Calgary and Southern Alberta
For Albertans in and south of Innisfail.

Edmonton and Northern Alberta
For Albertans in, and north of, Red Deer.

Region in Saskatchewan (1):
For artists within Saskatchewan.

Region in Manitoba (1):
For artists within Manitoba.

Regions in Ontario (8):
Toronto City
For artists in the city limits of Toronto.

The Greater Toronto Area
For artists in suburban Toronto — Peel, York and Durham regions.

Central Ontario
For artists outside of the GTA, from the Lake Simcoe and Peterborough areas to the French River area. From Owen Sound in the west to Belleville in the east. This includes: Bruce, Grey, Simcoe, Muskoka, Kawartha, Haliburton, Peterborough, Northumberland, hastings, Lennox and Addington. Parry Sound and Nipissing Regions.

For artists in Southwestern Ontario, including Hamilton, Brantford, Burlington, Milton, Niagara Falls, Oakville, Port Colborne, St. Catharines, Welland. This includes the regions of Halton, Hamilton, Niagara, Halimand, Norfolk and Brant regions.

For artists in Kitchener, Waterloo, Cambridge, Guelph, Goderich, Hanover, Stratford, Walkerton and Woodstock.

For artists in Ottawa and the Ottawa Valley, including Brockville, Bancroft, Cornwall, Deep River, Kingston, Pembroke, Whitney, as well as Gatineau and Maniwaki, Que.

Northern Ontario
For artists in Northern Ontario, anywhere north of French River to the Ont.-Manitoba border (both Northeastern and NorthwesternOntario) including Sudbury, Attawapiskat, Hearst, Kapuskasing, Kirkland Lake, Little Current, Mattawa, Moosonee, North Bay, Parry Sound, Sault Ste. Marie, Temagami, Temiskaming Shores, Timmins, Wawa and Thunder Bay.

Windsor and London
For artists in Southwestern Ontario, including Windsor, London, Essex County, Chatham-Kent, Leamington and Sarnia.

Regions in Quebec (2):
For artists in and around the Montreal region, including Cowansville, Laval, Saint-Jerome and Vaudreuil-Dorion.

For artists in the province of Quebec outside of the Montreal area, including Quebec City, Riviere-du-Loup, Saguenay, Sherbrooke, Trois-Rivieres and Northern Quebec.

Region in New Brunswick (1):
New Brunswick
For artists within New Brunswick.

Regions in Nova Scotia (1):
Halifax and Mainland Nova Scotia
For artists on mainland Nova Scotia, from Yarmouth to Antigonish, as well as Cape Breton.

Region in PEI (1):
Prince Edward Island:
For artists within P.E.I.

Region in NL (1):
Newfoundland and Labrador:
For artists within Newfoundland and Labrador.

Region in the territories (1):
The North
For artists within all three territories.