Chargement en cours

An error has occurred. Please

Odd Years, Calvin Love, New Pornographers: Radio 3's top 30 songs for the week of March 20, 2017

Editorial Staff

Guelph indie supergroup Odd Years debut a new song on our chart this week, which edges in at #30. The band is made up of members of Cuff the Duke, Minotaurs and Lowlands, and their vintage sounding song "Troubadour" is the first single from their upcoming album Slow Clap, which is coming out on April 14.


Our highest debut this week is courtesy of Edmonton native Calvin Love, whose new song "Warm Blindess & A Cool Breeze" breaks in at #20 this week. His new EP Ecdysis will be out on April 7.


The New Pornographers take over at #1 with "High Ticket Attractions," the first single from their upcoming album Whiteout Conditions, which will be out on April 7.

Here is the full list of our top 30 songs this week:

30. Hollerado, “Born Yesterday”
29. Diana, “What You Get”
28. Del Bel, “Do What The Bass Says”
27. Odd Years, “Troubadour”
26. Dante Decaro, “Love Like Thieves”
25. The Wooden Sky, “Swimming In Strange Waters”
24. Dany Laj & the Looks, “Sweet Pretender”
23. The Velveteins, “Don’t Yah Feel Better”
22. Peter Peter, “Loving Game”
21. Heat, “City Limits”
20. Calvin Love, “Warm Blindness & A Cool Breeze” *highest debut*
19. No Joy, “Califone”
18. Fast Romantics, “Why We Fight”
17. Jenn Grant, “Galaxies”
16. The Tourist Company, “Apollo”
15. Sam Roberts Band, “Black Spark”
14. Said The Whale, “Step Into Darkness”
13. Jacque Greene, “Real Time”
12. Sam Patch, “Listening”
11. Timber Timbre, “Sewer Blues”
10. Japandroids, “No Known Drink Or Drug”
9. Arcade Fire, “I Give You Power”
8. John K. Samson, “Vampire Alberta Blues”
7. Common Deer, “Damages”
6. Mac DeMarco, “My Old Man”
5. Amelia Curran, “Gravity”
4. Abdominal & DJ Format, “Behind The Scenes”
3. Whitehorse, “Boys Like You”
2. Lydia Ainsworth, “The Road”
1. New Pornographers, “High Ticket Attractions”