Chargement en cours

An error has occurred. Please

Wilsen, New Pornographers, Homeshake: Radio 3's top 30 songs for the week of May 8, 2017

Editorial Staff

Wilsen lands on our top 30 for the first time ever with their song "Garden," off of their excellent debut I Go Missing In My Sleep. The song is arresting and meditative, qualities captured masterfully in their video for the song. Watch it below.

The New Pornographers break on the chart with the title track from their recently released full-length Whiteout Conditions. It is our highest debut at #22.

Other debuts this week include "Nikko" from Pick A Piper, "Young Leo" from Mise En Scene and "Young Mopes" from Louise Burns.

Homeshake climbs to #1 this week with their new song "Every Single Thing." It's the solo project of Montreal singer-songwriter Peter Sagar, who you may be familiar with as the former live guitarist for Mac DeMarco's band.

Take a look at the complete list of top 30 songs this week:

30. Pick A Piper, “Nikko”
29. Lou Canon, “Coma”
28. Mise En Scene, “Young Leo”
27. Odd Years, “Troubadour”
26. Wilsen, “Garden”
25. Fleece, “What You’ve Done”
24. Louise Burns, “Young Mopes”
23. Mozart’s Sister, “Eternally Girl”
22. New Pornographers, “Whiteout Conditions”
21. She-Devils, “Hey Boy”
20. Julien Sagot, “Ombres Portees”
19. Said The Whale, “I Will Follow You”
18. Bernice, “Don’t Wanna Be European”
17. Lydia Ainsworth, “Into The Blue”
16. Timber Timbre, “Velvet Gloves & Spit”
15. Close Talker, “Okay Hollywood”
14. The Courtneys, “Virgo”
13. Frederick, “Watching You”
12. Hollerado, “Don’t Shake”
11. Young Galaxy, “Stay For Real”
10. Partner, “Comfort Zone”
9. Land Of Talk, “Inner Lover”
8. Tops, “Petals”
7. Besnard Lakes, “Laura Lee”
6. Broken Social Scene, “Halfway Home”
5. The Luyas, “No Domination”
4. Blood And Glass, “Block Of Ice”
3. Feist, “Pleasure”
2. You’ll Never Get To Heaven, “Images”
1. Homeshake, “Every Single Thing”