Chargement en cours

An error has occurred. Please

Listen to the title track from Arcade Fire's new album, co-produced by Daft Punk's Thomas Bangalter

Melody Lau

Arcade Fire is back with a new album and a new single. Four years after they released Reflektor, the Montreal band will release Everything Now on July 28. The band has also put out the album's title track, which was co-produced by Daft Punk's Tomas Bangalter. You can watch the video for "Everything Now" below.

Yesterday, the band surprised fans at Barcelona’s Primavera Sound Festival when new merch became available. (The band is slated to perform at the festival on Saturday night.) Among the merch were new shirts with infinity and globe designs, and a 12” vinyl copy of the band’s new single, “Everything Now.” The band also posted an Instagram photo of the members wearing matching “EN” jackets.


A post shared by Arcade Fire (@arcadefire) on


Earlier this year, Arcade Fire put out a song featuring Mavis Staples called "I Give You Power." Judging by the two singles released so far, we can tell that it's a much bigger, globally focused sound (pan flutes!) from a band that is known for big global sounds.

The band will hit the road this fall on their "Infinite Content" tour across North America, kicking off in Quebec City on Sept. 5. For the full list of tour dates, head over to Live Nation.

More to explore:

Listen to Walk Off the Earth cover Arcade Fire's 'Wake Up'

Listen to new Arcade Fire song 'I Give You Power' featuring Mavis Staples

New Arcade Fire album coming 'next year'