Chargement en cours

An error has occurred. Please

The Wooden Sky, the Dears, Japandroids: Radio 3's top 30 songs for the week of June 12, 2017

Editorial Staff

The Wooden Sky released their fifth album, Swimming In Strange Waters in March, and the gracefully rambling song "You're Not Alone" breaks on to our chart this week at #28.


The Dears are getting ready to release Times Infinity Volume Two (the follow-up to 2015's Times Infinity Volume One, natually) on July 14 via Paper Bag. The first single from the album is "Of Fisticuffs" and it it the highest debut this week, checking in at #21.


Other debuts this week include "Plastic Memories" from Mozart's Sister at #30 and "The Country" by Figure Walking at #25.

Vancouver's Japandroids surge to #1 with their rocker "North East South West." Watch them perform the song live at Primavera Sound in Barcelona earlier this month:

See the full rundown of our top 30:

30. Mozart’s Sister, “Plastic Memories”
29. Close Talker, “Okay Hollywood”
28. The Wooden Sky, “You’re Not Alone”
27. The Bandicoots, “Rocky Horror”
26. Timber Timbre, “Velvet Gloves & Spit”
25. Figure Walking, “The Country”
24. New Swears, “Dance With The Devil”
23. Taylor Knox, “Running Into Love”
22. Mother Mother, “Love Struck”
21. The Dears, “Of Fisticuffs” *highest debut*
20. Louise Burns, “Young Mopes”
19. Sam Patch, “St. Sebastian”
18. Walrus, “Regular Face”
17. Beta Frontiers, “If I Stayed”
16. Julien Sagot, “Ombres Portees”
15. Ghost Twin, “Chymical Wedding”
14. Common Deer, “Feather And Bone”
13. Nate J, “Alien”
12. Jacques Greene, “To Say”
11. Hotkid, “Caught In The Light”
10. Pick A Piper, “Nikko”
9. Said The Whale, “I Will Follow You”
8. Rococode, “Brutal”
7. New Pornographers, “Whiteout Conditions”
6. The Matinee, “Figure It Out”
5. Fleece, “What You’ve Done”
4. Jon McKiel, “Brothers”
3. Mise En Scene, “Young Leo”
2. Wilsen, “Garden”
1. Japandroids, “North East South West”