Chargement en cours

An error has occurred. Please

Listen to the Orchestre symphonique de Montréal play Dvořák and Moussa

Robert Rowat

On May 31, 2017, the Orchestre symphonique de Montréal presented Symphony for Montréal, a special concert marking the city's 375th anniversary.

The concert featured two works: Dvořák's popular Symphony No. 9 in E Minor ("From the New World") and the world premiere of Samy Moussa's Symphony No. 1 ("Concordia"), the latter commissioned by the OSM and produced in collaboration with famed multimedia entertainment studio Moment Factory.

Stream the full concert below.

Explore more:

21 Canadian symphony concerts you can't miss in 2017-18

Listen to CBC Music's Orchestral Stream

Listen to CBC Music's Canadian Composers stream