Chargement en cours

An error has occurred. Please

The 2018 Allan Slaight Juno Master Class winners have been announced

Caroline Szwed

The Juno Awards and Slaight Music have selected Caveboy, Ivory Hours and Quake Matthews as the winners of the 2018 Allan Slaight Juno Master Class.

The selection was made by a jury that consisted of Juno alumni such as Lights, Kardinal Offishall, Arkells' Max Kerman and Gavin Brown.

“It's an honour to play a part in introducing the next generation of artists to a Canadian audience,” said Lights via press release. “It was a privilege to be a part of the selection process in choosing this year’s winners with a panel of people I respect and admire hugely."

The winners will partake in an all-inclusive trip to Toronto for a week-long mentorship program, a trip to the 2018 Juno Awards in Vancouver, the opportunity to perform at JunoFest, the Juno Gala dinner and the awards show, plus studio time with Slaight Music and much more.

Listen to music from each band below.

Caveboy (Montréal)

Ivory Hours (London, Ont.)

Quake Matthews (Halifax)

Stay tuned to as we once again bring Canadian music fans together at the 47th Juno Awards live from the Rogers Centre in Vancouver on March 25, 2018.

More to explore:

CBC to broadcast Juno Awards starting in 2018