Chargement en cours

An error has occurred. Please

Young Galaxy, Kellarissa, Daniel Romano: Radio 3's top 30 songs for the week of March 5, 2018

Editorial Staff

Montreal two-piece Young Galaxy has a new album called Down Time coming out on April 6. The band released the first single from the album, called "Under My Wing," and it debuts on our top 30 this week at #26.

Vancouver synth-pop artist Larissa Loyva, A.K.A. Kellarissa, has the highest debut this week with "Ocean Electric." Loyva, a member of the gone-but-not-forgotten indie pop group P:ano, will release her third solo full-length, titled Ocean Electro, on March 23 via Mint Records. She described the album's theme via press release.

"Inspired by the name of a marine electrical services company in Vancouver, Ocean Electro became the title of my forthcoming record and the inspiration for its first single. It also inadvertently became a made-up genre of ocean-themed songs that comprise most of the songs."

The Seams also debut on the chart this week at #29 with "Lemonade."

After six weeks on the chart, Halifax hip-hop artist Wordburglar moves up to the #2 spot with the catchy, clever "If It Rhymes It's Real." Will he be able to steal the top spot next week from Daniel Romano?

Here is the full rundown of our top 30 this week:

30. Sean Nicholas Savage, “Opposing Truth”
29. The Seams, “Lemonade”
28. Energy Slime, “It’s Cold”
27. The Avulsions, “The End”
26. Young Galaxy, “Under My Wing”
25. Caveboy, “New Touch”
24. Nap Eyes, “Every Time The Feeling”
23. Groenland, “Propaganda”
22. Kellarissa, “Ocean Electric” *highest debut*
21. Look Vibrant, “My Nerves”
20. Tough Age, “Everyday Life”
19. Sleepless Nights, “You’ll Find Love”
18. Nicholas Krgovich, “The World Tonight”
17. Alice Glass, “Without Love”
16. Breeze, “Please”
15. Miesha & the Spanks, “Atmosphere”
14. Ought, “Disgraced In America”
13. Pony, “I Don’t Know”
12. Tuns, “When You’re Ready”
11. Gord Downie, “Ricky Please”
10. Yamantaka // Sonic Titan, “Someplace”
9. Austra, “Change The Paradigm”
8. Rich Aucoin, “Release”
7. Suuns, “Watch Me, Watch You”
6. Rhye, “Taste”
5. Praises, “Calm As Colour”
4. Preoccupations, “Espionage”
3. Born Ruffians, “Miss You”
2. Wordburglar, “If It Rhymes It’s Real”
1. Daniel Romano, “Nerveless”