Chargement en cours

An error has occurred. Please

Prism Prize top 10 revealed: Feist, Grimes, Leonard Cohen up for grand prize

Melody Lau

The Prism Prize top 10 has been announced, and this year's finalists include Alvvays, Feist and the late Leonard Cohen.

Artist and director Grimes is now a five-time nominee. This year, she is nominated for her Juno-winning video "Venus Fly," featuring American singer Janelle Monae. Another repeat nominee is Toronto band Pup, which is receiving its third nomination this year for the Jeremy Schaulin-Rioux-directed "Old Wounds."

The 2018 Prism Prize will be announced live at a screening and awards presentation on Sunday, May 13, at Toronto's TIFF Bell Lightbox. The winner for the best Canadian music video of the year will receive a $15,000 grand prize. The top 10 was decided by a jury of more than 120 Canadian music, film and media professionals, which includes members of CBC Music. See the full list below:

The 2018 Prism Prize top 10:

Alice Glass, "Without Love" (director: Floria Sigismondi)
Alvvays, "Dreams Tonight" (director: Matt Johnson)
Charlotte Day Wilson, "Work" (director: Fantavious Fritz)
CRi feat. Ouri, "Rush" (director: Didier Charette)
Daniel Caesar, "Freudian, a Visual" (directors: Keavan Yazdani and Sean Brown)
Feist, "Century" (director: Scott Cudmore)
Grimes feat. Janelle Monae, "Venus Fly" (director: Grimes)
Jessie Reyez, "Gatekeeper" (director: Peter Huang)
Leonard Cohen, "Leaving the Table" (director: Christopher Mills)
Pup, "Old Wounds" (director: Jeremy Schaulin-Rioux)

Along with the grand prize, a number of other awards will be handed out at the awards presentation including the Audience Award, where the public can vote for any of this year's top 20 shortlisted videos, as well as the Special Achievement Award, which will be announced on April 10. The Hi-Fidelity Award, given to a recording artist "who has used video art to represent their work in a consistently creative and innovative way," according to a press release, will be revealed on May 13.

The recipient of this year's Lipsett Award for innovative and unique approaches to music video art will be given to Karena Evans. She has worked with artists such as Belly, Plaza and Drake. Her most recent video was the viral clip for Drake's "God's Plan."

More to explore:

A Tribe Called Red, Alvvays and Feist among this year's Prism Prize top 20

Watch Jessie Reyez team up with Daniel Caesar for 'Figures' at the 2018 Junos